The Secret Diary Of Lady Catherine Bexley

The Secret Diary Of Lady Catherine Bexley

The Regency Diaries #1

REVIEWS RATING

by Viveka Portman

$3.84

Imprint: Escape Publishing

Release date: 2013-07-01

Pages: 64 Pages

ISBN: 9780857990617

Format:

Buy from:

In the vein of Portia Da Costa and Charlotte Featherstone, Regency England gets just a bit raunchy in this novella about a gently–raised lady who wants to feel like a woman…

“I have never seen fit in my life to divulge my secrets in a diary, yet now, after today's proceedings, I do…”

Lady Catherine Bexley is new to marriage and the marriage bed, but surely there must be more to it than this? Her husband is proper and perfunctory – treating her with careful respect but leaving her aching for more.

When she witnesses a gentleman disciplining a maid at a house party, the ache explodes into ravenous desire. She finds herself no longer willing to wait for her husband's stiff and passionless attentions – and soon develops a naughty plan to finally get what she wants.

Your reviews

About the author

Viveka Portman

Viveka Portman

Viveka Portman is an author of romantic erotic fiction, and has a fascination about times past. With a bachelor degree in anthropology, Viveka weaves historical fact into fiction to create lively, realistic and thrilling tales, sure to titillate and engage the most discerning reader. Considered an upstanding member of society, Viveka does not make a habit of eavesdropping, gossiping or making vulgar displays of impropriety - except, that is, in writing.
View author profile

Also by Viveka Portman