Cast In Chaos

REVIEWS RATING

by Michelle Sagara

$9.60

Imprint: Mira

Release date: 2014-05-01

Pages: 381 Pages

ISBN: 9781488708152

Format:

Buy from:

Kaylin Neya is a Hawk, part of the elite force tasked with keeping the City of Elantra safe. Her past is dark, her magic uncontrolled and her allies unpredictable. And nothing has prepared her for what is coming, when the charlatans on Elani Street suddenly grow powerful, the Oracles are thrown into an uproar and the skies rain blood….

The powerful of Elantra believe that the mysterious markings on Kaylin's skin hold the answer, and they are not averse to using her–how ever they have to–in order to discover what it is.

Something is coming, breaking through the barriers between the worlds. But is it a threat that Kaylin needs to defend her city against–or has she been chosen for another reason entirely?

From best-selling author Michelle Sagara, The Chronicles of Elantra series is a classic female-led fantasy for fans of The Dresden Files and An Academy of Assassins. The Chronicles of Elantra Series:Cast in ShadowCast in CourtlightCast in SecretCast in Fury Cast in Silence Cast in Chaos Cast in Ruin Cast in Peril Cast in Sorrow Cast in FlameCast in HonorCast in Flight

Your reviews

About the author

Michelle Sagara

Michelle Sagara

New York Times bestselling author Michelle Sagara writes as both Michelle Sagara and Michelle West; she is also published as Michelle Sagara West. She lives in Toronto with her long-suffering husband and her two children, and to her regret has no dogs. She can be found @msagara on Twitter or http://msagarawest.wordpress.com
View author profile

Also by Michelle Sagara