Whitsunday Dawn

Whitsunday Dawn

by Annie Seaton

$19.99

Imprint: Mira - AU

Release date: 2019-06-17

Pages: 400 Pages

ISBN: 9781489284136

Format:

Buy from:

With the pristine beauty of the Whitsundays under threat, can they expose the truth in time?

Australian author Annie Seaton brings to life a new area of romance - Eco-Adventure. Perfect for fans of Di Morrissey.

When Olivia Sheridan arrives in the Whitsundays as spokesperson for big mining company Sheridan Corp, it should be a straightforward presentation to the town about their proposed project. But when a handsome local fisherman shows her what ecological impact the proposal will have, Olivia is forced to question her father's motives for the project.

Struggling with newly divided loyalties, Olivia is thrown further into turmoil when she is mistaken for a woman who disappeared more than sixty years before. When it becomes clear that Captain Jay is also keeping secrets, Olivia realises that there is more to these sunshine-soaked islands than she ever expected.

Seeking to uncover the truth, Olivia is drawn into a dangerous game where powerful businessmen will stop at nothing to ensure their plan goes ahead, even if that means eliminating her...

Against the epic Far North Queensland landscape, this is the story of two women, separated by history, drawn to Whitsunday Island where their futures will be changed forever.

About the author

Annie Seaton

Annie Seaton

Annie Seaton lives near the beach on the mid-north coast of New South Wales. Her career and studies have spanned the education sector for most of her working life, including a Masters Degree in Education, and working as an academic research librarian, a high school principal and a university tutor until she took early retirement and fulfilled a lifelong dream of a full-time writing career. Since 2014 Annie has been voted Author of the Year (2014) and Best Established Author (2015 and 2017) in the AusRom Today.com Reader's Choice Awards. In 2018 Whitsunday Dawn was voted Book of the Year by...
View author profile

Also by Annie Seaton