The Homecoming

The Homecoming

Maiden's Creek #0

by Alison Stuart

Deal Price: $4.99

Imprint: Mira

Release date: 2023-01-01

Pages: 448 Pages

ISBN: 9781867222989

Format:

Buy from:

They might be able to solve a crime - but can they build a life together? A compelling historical romance with a murder mystery at its core, for readers of Darry Fraser and Tea Cooper.


1892. It has been almost twenty years since Charlie O'Reilly left Maiden's Creek, the town where she once knew only injustice and fear. Now she returns as acting matron of the local hospital, determined to prove her worth - and to escape the attentions of a man she would rather forget.

Despite his wealth and busy practice as a criminal lawyer, Danny Hunt has never found contentment. He is still haunted by memories of his childhood in Maiden's Creek and the strange and desperate man who was his father.

When a court case goes wrong and Danny's life is threatened, he seizes the opportunity to visit Maiden's Creek with his friend Robert, whose sister, a nurse at the hospital, is the only woman Danny has ever proposed to.

But danger follows Danny and Charlie and when a nurse is violently murdered, they are thrown together in a desperate bid to prove the innocence of a friend. When a devastating storm hits, threatening the hospital, old hurts and secrets come to the surface.

Both can see that they make the perfect team, but Charlie is committed to her work and has one secret she plans never to reveal ...

'Betrayal, secrets and dastardly deeds abound in this page-turning story of ambition, revenge, and love. Another thrilling book from Alison Stuart' - Mary-Lou Stephens, author of The Last of the Apple Blossom

About the author

Alison Stuart

Alison Stuart

Australian author Alison Stuart began her writing journey halfway up a tree in the school playground with a notebook and a dream. Her father's passion for history and her husband's love of adventure and the Australian bush led to a desire to tell stories of Australia's past. She has travelled extensively and lived in Africa and Singapore. Before turning to writing full time, she enjoyed a long and varied career as a lawyer, both in private practice and in a range of different organisations, including the military and the emergency services. Alison lives in a historic town in Victoria.You can connect with...
View author profile

Also by Alison Stuart