The Lonely Paddock

The Lonely Paddock

REVIEWS RATING

by Laurelle Cousins

$6.99

Imprint: Escape Publishing

Release date: 2022-06-01

Pages: 288 Pages

ISBN: 9781867255734

Format:

Buy from:

For readers of Karly Lane and Rachael Johns comes a compelling romance that proves forgiveness is possible and fighting for love is worth the heartache.


Country vet Ross Harrington would rather throw himself into his work than face the memories of a tragic childhood accident. But the protective animal-lover cannot forgive himself, tied by the belief he is unworthy of love. So, when the adorable Flick Parker bounds into his clinic with her unruly dog and a smile that threatens to dissolve his protective walls, he's torn between his fascination with her zest for life and the overwhelming desire to turn-tail for the hills.

Meanwhile, Flick is falling for the handsome vet but doesn't know if her heartfelt desire to care for terminally ill children can be in her future or if it's the very thing that will keep her and Ross apart. Finding the balance between offering too much heart or guarding it like an open wound feels like an impossible task, but can Flick show Ross it's worth taking the risk of opening up to find love?

Your reviews

About the author

Laurelle Cousins

Laurelle Cousins

Laurelle is a country girl through and through, having owned and bred animals all her life, including pedigree rabbits, working kelpies and now superfine merino sheep. Three months of the year she is a wool classer, classing superfine clips. The rest of the time she is either writing, catching up with friends over coffee and cake (a definite pre-requisite), attempting to become a green thumb in a world of endless weeds (grrr) and baking when a hankering overtakes her. You can find her at:Email: Laurelle@laurellecousins.comFacebook: @laurellecousins.writesInstagram: @laurellecousins.writesWebsite: laurellecousins.com/blog
View author profile

Also by Laurelle Cousins